A drop of luxury in your drinks is the perfect way to win over a heart (Valentine Special)

With Valentinesday coming up in just a week, I had to share this wonderful hotspot that I visited a while ago with you guys. The luxurious set-up, the handsome waitors and more importantly the delicious cocktails make this place the perfect spot to surprise and of course impress your one and only Valentine!

Just sipping a regular cocktail in general says your in love with the luxury kind of lifestyle, but taking your Valentine to this amazing cocktailbar just takes it to a whole other level! Of course I am talking about ‘Cocktails at Nine’ in Antwerp, Belgium. I know for some of you guys it might take a trip that’s too long, but all I can say is that it’s definitely worth visiting when you’re anywhere nearby.

cocktails-at-nine

So I’m all about sweet drinks myself, so I decided to go with the Singapore Sling. Which is a sweet, fruity and fresh cocktail. It’s a mixture of:
Tanqueray London dry gin, Cherry Heering, Merlet Triple Sec, Benedictine and pineapple juice. My Singapore Sling cocktail was served in a large glass on the rocks and I couldn’t get enough of it! Especially the pineapple juice stole show in this (well I can call it my favourite) cocktail.

13935069_593487360811742_6103674599025215333_n

The cocktailbar itself is a really classy place. So no drunk and yelling peple, but instead soft jazz music playing on the background while you’re sipping your super fancy cocktail that’s prepared with love and a lot ot experience. It kind of feels a bit Manhattan bar-ish if you know what I mean. Like you’re starring in one of those movies, but except for the fact that this is real.

So if your trying to impress someone who you’re totally in love with, surprise someone to show your appreciation.. Taking him or her to Cocktails at Nine is definitely the way to do it!

Leave a comment